What a great week!

I’ve had a great last week and it began with Jamie McMurray winning the Brickyard 400. I was happy and that’s all I’ll elaborate on this for now as I want this post to be short!

On Monday, my high school won it’s first ever state baseball game to advance to the semi finals, which they won in an extra inning on Thursday. Moral of the story, they play for their first ever baseball championship today at 2 PM at Principal Park in Des Moines.

Friday was Par Tee 13, our radio station yearly golf outing (the 13th one if you struggle with common sense). Things were pushed back de to early morning rain, but they day was still awesome! I broadcasted live for 4 hours from the clubhouse and witnessed no one win the $10,000 putting challenge. Bummer. The night ended with a DJ playing on the patio and I hung with him (Scott Masching) and learned some things about DJing.

I now lay in bed as I have a busy day ahead and I need to finish this post.

I’m going to cheer on my Kuemper Knights in the 2A Championship game at 2, and be in Newton for the running of the NASCAR Nationwide race at the Iowa Speedway, which will actually be only my second ever NASCAR race seeing live (I went to the same race last year).

Regardless, this week’s already been jam packed, like this post.

There are 17 days until my REO Speedwagon concert and 20 until I move to college. I better enjoy my last month of being a kid because things are going to start changing quickly after that.

Quick, just like this post. I just spent 6 minutes writing this so I hope you enjoyed. Now you deserve to have a great week too!

Leave a Reply

